The Flenser // Now Flensing - Dark Experimental Record Label



    The Flenser Membership - Series Three

    PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY (especially the "fine print" at the end):

    Introducing The Flenser Membership SERIES THREE, a curated selection of the next phase of Flenser releases. Members of Series Three will receive six LPs and one 7inch. These will all be special editions unique to members only, meaning either special vinyl colors or supplemental artwork that isn't available to anyone else. Please note that The Flenser membership series now encompasses the next five releases and not the full year of the releases.

    Additionally, Series Three members will be receiving an exclusive LP as well as an exclusive 7inch record not available for sale anywhere else.

    Our first release of 2020 will be a new album from Amulets, titled “Blooming.” Amulets is the work of Portland Oregon-based audio/visual artist Randall Taylor. Taylor’s work uses analog tape and its imperfections to explore themes like degradation and nostalgia and their relationship to technology and to the self. By constructing and modifying tape loops and repurposing antiquated cassette players, Taylor creates dense, never-ending, looping soundscapes for both his live performances and sculptural sound art installations.

    We are also pleased to announce that SERIES THREE will feature a new full-length from Midwife, titled Luminol. Luminol is proving to be a fitting follow up to Midwife’s 2020 Flenser debut, “Forever.“

    Members will also receive Bandcamp downloads for all of the Series Three releases in their inbox, as well as a discount of 10% off EVERYTHING from The Flenser webstore throughout 2021. Postage is included in the price.

    SERIES THREE will include the following:

    • Amulets - Blooming LP
    • Midwife - Luminol LP
    • New album from a classic Flenser artist
    • New album from a new Flenser artist
    • New album Full-length LP 
    • TOP SECRET EXCLUSIVE 12inch (Hint: S.T.P.B.)
    • 7inch by Hand Model. (Series Three Exclusive)
    • A exclusive handkerchief
    • Another surprise merch item.


    The EXTREME Edition will include:


    • Bosse-de-Nage - Bosse-de-Nage DLP 
    • Planning for Burial - Matawan: Collected Works 2010-2014 Volume One DLP 

    In addition to the new albums we have planned for Series Three, there will be a small number of reissues and represses from our back catalog this year. Series Three will include new releases only, but Series Three members can opt into to the Extreme Edition which features two long requested vinyl releases. This includes the first ever pressing of Bosse-de-Nage’s self-titled debut as a DLP housed in a gatefold jacket. The CD version of this album was one of the very first Flenser releases and we have been intending to make a vinyl edition for years.

    The other Extreme Edition releases is Planning for Burial “Matawan: Collected Works 2010-2014 Volume One” DLP. This is the first time any of these songs have been released on vinyl. They have been remixed and remastered for vinyl and expanded from the original cd edition with new material added


    $175 for Domestic Membership (i.e., within the USA)
    $225 for Canadian Membership
    $275 for the Rest of the World Membership


    $230 for Domestic EXTREME Membership (i.e., within the USA)
    $305 for Canadian EXTREME Membership
    $350 for the Rest of the World EXTREME Membership

    NEW FOR SERIES THREE: International members will now be given the opportunity to add additional items to shipments in order to save on shipping expenses. We will contact you before shipping your package and you can add what you want, or we can hold purchased items for you and refund you the difference on the price of shipping. Just send us an email after making your order.

    As mentioned above, Series Three will be making a change to the way we do our Membership Series. In the past, our membership series has encompassed our yearlong release schedule. Starting with Series Three, we will not be doing this. Series Three will be a six record record series.


    There are a number of reasons for the change from an annual membership to one based on a finite number of releases, but the main reason is that we have a larger number of releases in various stages of development and that has made coordinating a full year of releases more difficult this time around so we are opting to lower the price and keep the project manageable and the quality high. 


    The fine print:

    MEMBERSHIP CANNOT BE CANCELLED OR REFUNDED AT ANY TIME. As with all of our vinyl releases, manufacturing and production delays are possible. In order to keep the postage costs reasonable, members in Canada and the Rest of the World will receive their shipments in batches. Domestic members may also receive shipments in batches if multiple releases arrive around the same time. Due to the already complex nature of this endeavor, new orders cannot be combined with membership shipments except where noted.

    Series Three by definition includes six full-lengths, and is not limited to any timeframe with releases possibly not being limited to 2021. As of this date all Series Three releases are intended for a release in 2021. We have many more releases in active development, so it’s possible we will offer another Membership Series late in 2021 or early in 2022.

    The records included with Series There are already planned out and finalized, but we may have other new releases land on our schedule that are not part of the Series Three. If this is the case, they will NOT be added to the Membership Series after the fact, and a separate purchase will be necessary. Additionally, the reissues and represses we have planned for this year are not a part of Series Three, unless expressly mentioned as being part of the Extreme Edition, and will likewise require a separate purchase. Members will be given advance notice of any new releases that aren’t included in Series Three, as well as reissues, and early access to our annual Black Friday sale.

    Additionally our release schedule is subject to change. If a release is heavily delayed we might make changes or substitutions to our schedule.

    Changes of address must be reported immediately to avoid additional reshipping charges. Please submit address updates to along with the order number received at time of purchase.

    We appreciate you so much. Thank you for the interest in our artists.

    The Flenser Membership - Series Three