The Flenser // Now Flensing - Dark Experimental Record Label

Sold out

Have a Nice Life "Sea of Worry" LP

Format: Milky Clear with lots of White Splatter Vinyl

I can stay up late whenever I want... but other than that, it’s nothing like I thought. I guess I thought I’d know what I’m doing by now... but I know nothing.”

Have A Nice Life was formed during a time of Dan’s and Tim’s lives that reflected concerns with depression and suicidal ideation. As the following for the project has grown, and Dan and Tim have aged and faced new life challenges with family and careers. Their new album Sea of Worry reflects just that. Dread is the primary theme that is woven throughout Sea of Worry - the dread of aging, children growing up, and an increasingly uncertain future.

However, Sea of Worry is Have A Nice Life at the peak of their powers; Dan and Tim’s unmistakable chemistry coupled with a propulsive backing band catapults them into the stratosphere. These 7 tracks ebb and flow with noise and melody, and are so well-crafted it’s near impossible to get them out of your head.  More concise and perhaps more straightforward than their past releases, Have A Nice Life has found new focus and discipline on Sea of Worry and the album is a triumphant addition to their ever-evolving discography.

Have A Nice Life was, is, and always will be Dan Barrett and Tim Macuga. Have A Nice Life is also Myke Cameron (bass), Rich Otero (drums, synths, programming), Joe Streeter (guitar), Cody Kestigian (live visuals).

Pressing details: 

200 - Bone-colored vinyl with Red, Blue and Yellow splatter in a silk screen jacket (Series One members only).
400 - Color-In-Color: Aqua blue inside of coke bottle. (European exclusive)
400 - Milky Clear with lots of White Splatter
500 - Milky Clear with Black Splatter
500 - Coke Bottle Green with Black Splatter
1000 - Gold vinyl
1000 - Black vinyl