The Flenser Membership Series - Series One

The Flenser Membership Series - Series One

Regular price $200.00 Sale

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY (especially the "fine print" at the end):

Introducing The Flenser Membership Series. The initial installment (Series One) is a curated selection of 2019’s new Flenser releases. Members will receive six LPs and three 7 inches. These will all be special editions unique to members only, meaning either special vinyl colors or supplemental artwork that isn't available to anyone else.

This is going to be a massive year for us. Not only will there be a brand new Have a Nice Life album (!!!!!!!!), but several of our most beloved artists will also be releasing new material in 2019. Those who sign up for Series One can expect to receive the most exclusive versions of each of these releases.

Our first release of the year—and the first installment of Series One—will be the debut full-length from Boston's Elizabeth Colour Wheel, titled Nocebo. It is an excellent album and we can't wait for you to hear it. We're confident that Nocebo will become a beloved Flenser classic, along the lines of Planning for Burial's “Below the House,” or King Woman's “Doubt.”

Beyond the six regular LPs, there will also be an exclusive “members only” 12 inch. This mystery record will feature music from a current Flenser artist that won’t be available anywhere else.

The full list of Series One can be found below. As you can see we’re making most of the titles known now, but we’re keeping a couple under wraps for the time being.  

  • Have a Nice Life - Sea of Worry (Silk Screen Edition)
  • Drowse - Light Mirror
  • All Your Sisters - Trust Ruins
  • Vale - Burden of Sight
  • Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo
  • Wreck and Reference - Absolute Still Life
  • Street Sects - Gentrification III: Death and Displacement 7inch
  • Unannounced 7inch
  • Consumer - In Computers LP
  • Drowse - Second Self (Members Only Exclusive 12inch not for sale elsewhere)

        In addition to the new albums we have planned for 2019, there will be a number of reissues and represses from our back catalog. These will not be part of the Membership Series. Series One will include new releases only, so long-time fans of the label won't have to worry about receiving doubles of albums they already own.  

        Members will also receive Bandcamp downloads for all of the Series One releases, as well as a discount of 10% off distributed items and merchandise from The Flenser webstore. Postage is included in the price.

        $200 for Domestic Membership (i.e. within the USA)
        $250 for Canadian Membership
        $300 for the Rest of the World Membership


        The fine print:

        MEMBERSHIP CANNOT BE CANCELLED OR REFUNDED AT ANY TIME. As with all of our vinyl releases, manufacturing and production delays are possible. In order to keep the postage costs reasonable, members in Canada and the Rest of the World will receive their shipments in batches. Domestic members may also receive shipments in batches if multiple releases arrive around the same time. Due to the already complex nature of this endeavor, new orders cannot be combined with membership shipments. Sorry, no exceptions. The records included with Series One are already planned out and finalized, but we may have other new releases land on our schedule that are not part of the Series One. If this is the case, they will NOT be added to the Membership Series after the fact, and a separate purchase will be necessary. Additionally, the reissues and represses we have planned for this year are not a part of Series One and will likewise require a separate purchase. Members will be given advance notice of any new releases that aren’t included in Series One, as well as reissues. Changes of address must be reported immediately to avoid additional reshipping charges. Please submit address updates to along with the order number received at time of purchase.