The Flenser // Now Flensing - Dark Experimental Record Label


    RLYR "Actual Existence"

    RLYR - Actual Existence Actual Existence represents a step forward in complexity for the instrumental band. Comprised of Steven Hess (Locrian, Cleared, etc.), Colin DeKuiper (Bloodiest, ex-Russian Circles), and Trevor Shelley de Brauw (Pelican, Chord, etc.), RLYR have fine-tuned their MC Escher-esque song structures while preserving the indelible earworm melodies that are their hallmark. Formed in early 2014, the RLYR became quickly renowned for their taut, energized live performances in the wake of support slots for Deafheaven, Nothing, The Twilight Sad, United Nations, Oxbow, and This Will Destroy You. Capitalizing on their early creative synergy, the band recorded and released Delayer in 2015, yielding enthusiastic support from Pitchfork, NPR, Noisey, Stereogum, AV Club, and many more. Listen/Download Order Europe