The Flenser // Now Flensing - Dark Experimental Record Label


    Planning for Burial "Quietly" LP // Bell Witch "Longing" DLP Repress

    Planning for Burial "Quietly" LP After the release of his debut album, Leaving (2010), Planning for Burial’s Thom Wasluck wrote and recorded a series of EPs that have become collectively known as Quietly. It was a tumultuous time in Wasluck’s life, and the songs he composed reflect the intense feelings of longing and jealousy that he was experiencing. As the title suggests, these tracks are more restrained in approach than the work which preceded them. They are also set apart from much of Wasluck’s other output by their recording process, which was largely done live with few or no overdubs in order to properly capture every emotion in its rawest state. For almost a decade, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania-based musician Thom Wasluck has been releasing his signature gloomy dirges under the name Planning for Burial at a nearly relentless pace. He now has three full-length albums (most notably 2017’s monumental Below the House) under his belt as well as countless EPs and splits. The Quietly sessions took place between 2011 and 2012 and will be available for the first time on vinyl from The Flenser. This new version includes a song that was previously only issued on a floppy disc as well as an unreleased track from the same era. This collection was remastered specifically for this vinyl release by Nicholas Wilbur (Mount Eerie) at The Unknown. Please note that this does not come with a download card. A digital version is available on bandcamp and most digital service providers, but it does not include the complete recording found on the vinyl edition. This is the bands intention. A special silk-screened art version will be pressed on half bone and half black colored vinyl. It includes a poster and is limited to 100 copies. A color-in-color version will be pressed on bone colored vinyl with a smoky grey center. This version is also limited to 100 copies. Tracklist: Bleached Body Warm but Empty She Won’t Always Miss You Nightswimming I Miss Our Conversations, I’m Sorry (originally released on floppy disc, vinyl only) Dearest Distance Tiny Frame In the Beds of Ex-Lovers Fucking to Floodland 14 December 2011 (previously unreleased, vinyl only) 39:45 Order Bandcamp Throatruiner (France) Bell Witch "Longing" DLP Repress Back in print! Upon its release in 2017, Bell Witch's “Mirror Reaper” cemented the Seattle duo's status as one of doom metal's most formidable acts. Its single, monolithic track also served as a tribute to the band's former drummer Adrian Guerra, who tragically passed away the year before. Five years earlier, on the back of a highly praised demo, Bell Witch released their debut album, Longing. Featuring the original line-up of Dylan Desmond and Adrian Guerra (RIP), Longing was recorded by Brandon Fitzsimons (Wormwood, Samothrace). It is a time-stretching journey through darkness, pain, suffering, and doomed minimalism that is now considered a classic of the genre. Longing was originally released on CD by Profound Lore in 2012 and on vinyl by The Flenser. The vinyl edition has been out of print for several years until now. The Flenser is proud to offer a new pressing of this timeless masterpiece. Longing is packaged in a thick, old-style case-wrapped gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves. Available on Smoke-colored vinyl (limited to 500 copies) and black vinyl. Please note that this version does not include a download card. Track Listing: 01. Bails (of Flesh) 02. Rows (of Endless Waves) 03. Longing (The River of Ash) 04. Beneath the Mask 05. I Wait 06. Outro Order Bandcamp Throatruiner (France)